Categories
aging contemplation De-stress devotion devotional Discovery faith Finding God flowers Fort Bragg Hope Imagination inner life Insight inspirational Life Path meditation Meditations on Mendocino by Sondra Sula Mendocino Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens Motivational Mystery Nature Nature Photography NorCal northern California Perspective Point of View Potential Prayer reflection Reflections on the Fox River and Beyond by Sondra Sula Self-Acceptance Self-help Self-Improvement Solitude sondra sula Spirituality Support transformation Trees Unexpected Walking wisdom

Seeking Wisdom

Seeking wisdom from my surroundings has become second nature to me ever since a Lutheran pastor introduced me to the concept during a silent retreat over twenty years ago.
wp463 01 BG metal grape leaves 20231230 800Metal Arbor: Look up β€” and you will see Me.wp463 02 BG bee 20231230 800
Bee: I work tirelessly. It is who I am. Do not pity me. I fly around freely and see things you could never imagine. I am happy to be who I was made to be.wp463 03 BG nasturtium w snail 20231230 800
Nasturtium Leaf: Every path eventually leads to The Center if you head in the right direction.wp463 04 BG 2 trunks 20231230 800
Tree Trunks: I recover from wounds and they become my eyes to see into others’ pain.wp463 05 BG brown leaves 20231230 800
Fallen Leaves: Our lives are not over, as you may imagine. We simply become something else: soil to nourish our community.wp463 06 BG giant rhubarb emerging 20231230 800
Giant Rhubarb: I may look small and compact, but soon I will be a giant. Never underestimate the power of growth.wp463 07 BG yellow daisy 20231230 800
Yellow Flower: When I look toward The Light, I see more clearly.wp463 08 BG fava blooms 20231230 800
Fava Bean Bloom: Growing close to each other ensures our lives are intertwined.wp463 09 BG pruned trunks 20231230 800
Bare Trees: Our posture of praise engenders gratitude.wp463 10 BG orange sign 20231230 800
Sign: I may be old and cracked, but I still bring joy to those who encounter me.wp463 11 BG bird of paradise 20231230 800
Bird of Paradise: Do you see my silhouette? How I look like a bird’s head with a long, graceful neck? Seek, and you will find.wp463 12 BG backlit leaves 20231230 800
Backlit Leaves: When I let The Light see within me and through me, I feel at peace β€” and also feel loved.

Photos Β© Sondra Sula.

Take a walk with me by reading my daily devotional book,Β Meditations on Mendocino by Sondra Sula. Available on Amazon in paperback or Kindle versions.

If you’d prefer a daily river walk,Β Reflections on the Fox River and Beyond by Sondra Sula,Β might just be the book for you.

3 replies on “Seeking Wisdom”

These observations are a favorite of mine. You express in words what I sense throughout the day and night as I look around.

Like

I loved your offering for today. Yes, wounds can create eyes to see with and if we are walking in the right direction eventually we will reach the center. It’s all about the direction in which we face, seeking the light, accepting what is. Thank you for your wisdom and your art, which points us all to the light.

Like

Spirituality is the fragrance that emanates from the garden of self-discovery. The daily practices of mindfulness and gratitude are the blossoms that perfume the air with serenity. Grateful for the transformative beauty of spiritual exploration.

Like

Leave a comment