Categories
Being Held contemplation devotion devotional Discovery faith Finding God Fort Bragg Hiking Hope Imagination inner life Insight inspirational meditation Meditations on Mendocino by Sondra Sula Mendocino Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens Mystery Nature Nature Photography NorCal northern California Pacific ocean Perspective Point of View reflection Reflections on the Fox River and Beyond by Sondra Sula Self-help Self-Improvement Solitude sondra sula Spirituality The Unknown transformation Trees Walking wisdom

How Clouds Didn’t Get in My Way

wp460 01 BG sky1 20231128 800Joni Mitchell wrote a song, Both Sides Now, in which she perceives clouds in a positive, then a negative way, and comes to the conclusion she doesn’t know clouds at all. wp460 01 BG sky2 20231128 800
She makes a good point: the more we learn about something, the less we seem to know about it because that “something” begs more questions. wp460 01 BG sky3 20231128 800
I have been delving into spirituality and the nature of God most of my life. wp460 01 BG sky4 20231128 800
I often reach a conclusion about God that appears solid. wp460 01 BG sky5 20231128 800
But as I travel towards my conclusion, my certainty becomes a vaporous cloud. Inside the cloud, I am enveloped, yet free to move around, and the cloud doesn’t appear to be solid at all. wp460 01 BG sky6 20231128 800
Yet I am still certain I am now existing within the cloud — within the heart of God.

Photos © Sondra Sula.

Take a walk with me by reading my daily devotional book, Meditations on Mendocino by Sondra Sula. Available on Amazon in paperback or Kindle versions.

If you’d prefer a daily river walk, Reflections on the Fox River and Beyond by Sondra Sula, might just be the book for you.

3 replies on “How Clouds Didn’t Get in My Way”

Leave a comment